Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: small black cat
20-07-2008, 03:10 PM   #1

Hello & help my cats in labour

hello all ...i'm Tracey married to Matt and we have 5 wonderful children yes i said 5 not a miss print .Jack is 12 Jimmy is 10 Lily is 7 Evie is 3 and Charlie is 2.
I have joined today cause my cat is coming into labour she is 62-63 days pg with her first litter i have no experience of what to do i am after any advice or helpful hints i have made her a tent style bed on the top floor or the house and put her a box with blankets and newspaper in on the ground floor ....at the moment she is sleeping next to me on the sofa she seems to want to be close where ever i am she isn't to far away she also has terrible wind ...i am keeping her in the house at the moment too is that the right thing to do
Thanks in advance
Tracey xx

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Ragdoll, 2 Siamese & a Balinese
20-07-2008, 03:21 PM   #2

Re: Hello & help my cats in labour

Definitely keep her in the house.

How do you know she's in labour? How do you know she's at days 62/63? They can go to days 65/67 before the kittens are actually born.

I would confine her to one room and stay with her. When the time comes she will go into her box/bed and start nesting.

20-07-2008, 03:25 PM   #3