Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Non at the moment
20-07-2006, 10:56 PM   #1

Computer; when and why?

Well this is something everyone can answer whenand why did you get your first computer - now come on you know you can answer this because if you couldn't you wouldn't be able to see it - would ya?????

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Abyssinian tear-aways.
20-07-2006, 11:06 PM   #2

Re: Computer; when and why?

I have no idea what year... I started programming computers in 1978. First PC must have been after that. And before 1988.
Why? I asked Dad what he *really* did for a living (he was a computer programmer back then) and he led me astray by teaching me.
Always good when you can blame your parents, no?

Added: Would I be without it now? Well if all computers suddenly ceased to exist - I would manage quite well. Except I'd have to find out what to do for a living. If I was the only one not allowed a computer - I'd be climbing walls in no time. For that scenario - No, I wouldn't be without it.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 5 of the most gorgeous moggiebeasts
20-07-2006, 11:07 PM   #3

I got my first computer that was really mine when I turned 15. 8Meg RAM, 64Meg harddrive, 33Mhz CPU.

The best part was when I decided I was sick of dialup and got my own DSL line and ran it through that little box. I'm surprised it didn't start smoking

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Non at the moment
20-07-2006, 11:09 PM   #4

Whoa you were quick replying Thanks.