Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Closed Thread

Cats owned: Rescues
05-04-2010, 06:30 AM   #1

Pregnant Cat

Well just to give you some information. Baby Girl never showed any signs of being in heat but suddenly shows pregnancy signs. I took her to my vet (that i have been using for the last 7 years) and they did an ultrasound to confirm the pregnancy (she was 3 weeks and the baby's already had heartbeats). I have desided to let her pregnancy remain and either find good homes for the kittens or keep them myself. She is now just past 5 weeks. I DO NOT believe in killing (abortion) the kittens so it was never an option.
Baby Girl is one of seven cats and three dogs. I have spayed/neutered all of my animals but her (because she beat me to the punch). I know first hand that spaying females too early can cause them to pee in their sleep (I have one that does this) EVERYONE of these animals are rescues. VERY SICK OR INJURED when I found them (in shelters or on the streets). I nursed them and paid for their medical costs and got everyone of them back to health.
I joined this site for advice and support through my first cat pregnancy but rest assured that I have read tons of imformation and probably know all there is about it ( I have also been talking with and taking my girl to my vets every other week since I found out).