Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: orange tiger and grey/white tuxedo
bobrena is Male
16-01-2009, 08:50 PM   #1

Hello

Hello, I am new to this and didn't even know that something like this exsisted. But I am glad I found it. I stumbled upon this while searching for Diar-eze. Sounds interesting I know. But I have a cat who has had diarrhea for about 4 months now and I have tried everything. My vet has given me pill after pill to give him and nothing works. So I just ordered this drug called diar-eze and I wondered if anyone has had a bad experience with it? Because so far all I have heard is rave reviews. I hope it works for me because I am at the end of my rope.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 2 cats black/white and one tabby
16-01-2009, 08:53 PM   #2

Re: Hello

Welcome to Catsey!

Can't help you with diarrhoea issues, Beauty never had diarrhoea and Dylan doesn't have it.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 1 Persian and one b/w moo-cat mog
16-01-2009, 08:57 PM   #3

Rather than pilling, do you think you need to address diet/allergies? Some cats - like humans have sensitive stomachs or even IBS and need special diets. Have your vet investigated this? Have you looked at natural remedies such as herbal?

We have a couple of members who have had cats with endless stomach problems and both cats have fully recovered and can now eat a pretty normal diet - both had sensitivity issues I believe.

Welcome by the way, and I'm sure someone will be here soon who can offer genuine first hand advice.

bobrena is Male
16-01-2009, 09:08 PM   #4