Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: MOGGIE,SNOWSHOE CAT
30-07-2009, 10:09 PM   #1

The Naming Of Cats

We have been catless for a year since we lost our last oldie, a pretty tabby girl called B.A. She was so called because she was handed in at the police station where I work as a kitten found in a bag on the banks of the River Dee and the police radio callsign for the area is 'B.A.'

Our first cat was called Servalan - a petite black shorthaired girl with a rather domineering personality just like her namesake. We also had Servalan's son - another black shorthair who we called Blake. They were joined by two rescues - a black semi-longhair called Tom-Tom and his rather plump tortie and white mother who we called Calico. Finally we acquired Foster-cat - his owner had unexpectedly found himself in jail and he asked the police to rescue his cat. I agreed to foster him, but his owner never came back for him.

We have seven English Setters, and our oldest - Thalice, is now rather rickety and so has to be seperated from the rather boisterous others, so we have been looking for a feline companion for her. Hopefully we have found him at the local animal rescue. He is a beautiful large, friendly and muscular black tom - called Sooty. Apart from the fact he is black, the name really doesnt suit him.

Have you any ideas for naming such a handsome chap ?- I would be particulary interested in Welsh names as we live in Wales and some of our dogs (The ones that were born here) have Welsh names.

Thalice's Mum

Global Moderator

Cats owned: NA