Or Register for FREE!




Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Reply

janey83's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: N/A
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wigan, Northwest
Posts: 1,842
07-08-2009, 07:55 PM   #1

The Wii Console error code


Hey,

Those of you who have the Wii Console, have you got yours connected to the Internet? Ive tried but it just comes up with an error code all the time.
It can connect to my wireless router but then the error code comes up.

Do I have to register the Wii on the Nintendo site coz my Nintendo DS cant connect to the internet either yet it can see the router!

Or do you think its the router, like do I have to change a setting on it or summat?



Reply With Quote


angieh's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: Magnificent moggies
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 21,717
07-08-2009, 08:58 PM   #2

Re: The Wii Console error code


Sorry Janey. We have Wii but have not connected to the net.



Reply With Quote


EmmaG's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: Moggies
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 7,386
07-08-2009, 09:05 PM   #3

Re: The Wii Console error code


Hi Jane, what is the error code?



Reply With Quote


janey83's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: N/A
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wigan, Northwest
Posts: 1,842
07-08-2009, 09:14 PM   #4

Re: The Wii Console error code


its 52030.



Reply With Quote


EmmaG's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: Moggies
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 7,386
07-08-2009, 09:36 PM   #5

Re: The Wii Console error code


Hi Jane,

This error code was posted on the AV forums - reply was this


http://www.wiierror.com/

Wii Error 52030

Try changing your channel on the router to 11 or 1. For Linksys WRT54G routers enter the ip address of the router (default is 192.168.1.1) enter password and user name (default is admin/admin) then click wireless tab, now select a different wireless channel from the drop down box. Fix is not guaranteed to work for all consoles. source: http://www.ninwifi.com/274/Fix-for-5...ii-errors.html



Reply With Quote


EmmaG's Avatar
Catsey Veteran
 
Cats owned: Moggies
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 7,386
07-08-2009, 09:37 PM   #6

Re: The Wii Console error code


full thread here...

http://www.avforums.com/forums/wii/4...ms-thread.html



Reply With Quote

Reply