Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Catsey Junior

Cats owned: Black Moggie
15-06-2011, 01:04 PM   #1

Camping with a cat

Me and the OH are off next week and for ages we have been planning to go camping with our dogs but theres one problem, we have since aquired Mika(Cat). so my question is has anyone ever been camping with their cat? and if so do you have any helpful tips?

Thanks

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Magnificent moggies
15-06-2011, 01:36 PM   #2

Re: Camping with a cat

This brings back memories! Too many years ago now, I worked as a typesetter at a vanity publisher. One of the books I set was about a couple who travelled around with their cat in a camper van. Can't remember any details though.

Personally, I would be too worried about the cat escaping, doing a runner, making a bid for freedom or just wandering off looking for cat-stuff.

Catsey Junior

15-06-2011, 01:59 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by angieh

This brings back memories! Too many years ago now, I worked as a typesetter at a vanity publisher. One of the books I set was about a couple who travelled around with their cat in a camper van. Can't remember any details though.

Personally, I would be too worried about the cat escaping, doing a runner, making a bid for freedom or just wandering off looking for cat-stuff.
I am a bit worried myself about her getting lost/not coming back etc. i dont think we will end up going camping. it would interesting to know if any one has actually took their cat camping.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 2 lovely boys and a beautiful girl