Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Catsey Junior

Cats owned: 2 Moggies
27-10-2010, 01:48 PM   #1

Clicker training

I haven't been a member of this site for long & I had a quick search for clicker training but couldn't immediately find anything. I just wondered if any of you use a clicker to train your cats? If so, how has it worked for you? Have you had any problems & what did you do to overcome them?

The reason for asking is that I work as a feline behaviourist in my spare time, under vet referral, & I've often found that clicker training can be very helpful with some cats & with some behavioural problems, so I wondered what everyone else's experiences have been.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Magnificent moggies
27-10-2010, 02:09 PM   #2

Re: Clicker training

How very interesting wilbar. I didn't know clicker training with cats was even possible. You can tell from those words that I have never tried it.

I would be very interested in any further information you would care to share about it though.

Catsey Junior

27-10-2010, 02:47 PM   #3

Happy to share anything on general cat behaviour.