Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Catsey Junior

Cats owned: 2 tabbys
09-03-2010, 04:14 PM   #1

Tabitha put to sleep

Hi i'm new to catsey, I had my beloved Tabitha put to sleep on Sunday and am overcome with guilt and grief. Cant imagine my life without her, I cant stop crying and another member said it might help to come on here. Lisa

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Magnificent moggies
09-03-2010, 04:29 PM   #2

Re: Tabitha put to sleep

I am so sorry to meet you like this tabsie. I hope that you will find the members of this forum to be a comfort in your loss. We've all been there at one time or another and understand and sympathise with what you are going through.

It does help to talk, even though it may choke you up - when you feel able, tell us about Tabitha.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 1 Persian and one b/w moo-cat mog
09-03-2010, 04:31 PM   #3

You're in caring hands here Lisa. Most of us have experienced the loss of a beloved fluff and can completely empathise.

My advice would be to (if you can) tell us all about Tabitha, put up some pictures, create a tribute for her (Gone but not forgotten section) and just have a good wail about it when you feel like it.

It'll all help get things out of your system and then you can look back on Tabitha with fondness rather than distress.

Catsey Junior

09-03-2010, 04:59 PM   #4