Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: Tabby male
14-01-2010, 02:57 AM   #1

First introduction.

Hello, I have never done anything like this before, I hope it will be interesting and helpful. I am an older person and my partner is in his mid 50's and we have just acquired a kitten. He is a very pretty tabby, and his name is "Possum". 2 years ago we put our last cat "Ebony" to sleep after 20 years with us. We were not going to have any more animals, but a neighbors cat made us change our mind. My partner and I realized there was something missing in our lives. And so we got "Possum when he was 5 weeks old, he is nearly 10 weeks old and is going to the vet for his first check-up on Monday 18th Jan. This little bundle of mischief has changed our lives. I never realized how much you have to change things when you bring a kitten into your lives! It is nearly like a new baby!!! But he is a lot more fun and entertaining. We are laughing a lot, due to his funny antics. That's enough for my introduction, I am hoping this isn't too long. Bye from 'jandarlo'

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: Leia: blue torbie
14-01-2010, 03:33 AM   #2

Re: First introduction.

Hi and welcome, jandarlo! I'm an "older person" too we have all age ranges here, all of us are friendly. I do hope you'll enjoy the forum; look forward to chatting and possibly seeing pics of Possum!

Global Moderator

Cats owned: NA
14-01-2010, 08:47 AM   #3

Hi and welcome aboard

Global Moderator

14-01-2010, 10:50 AM   #4

Hi Jandarlo a warm welcome to Catsey!