Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: 3 cats
deljava is Male
06-04-2012, 01:27 PM   #1

Pooing in the house!!!!!!!

hi there

i am new to this !
the issue i have is two fold, first is that one of my cats(frank) has the runs, i ve tried all kinds of food, she is now on burns complete for cats which she seems to love. however she has had the runs on and of for quite a while now. she always used the litter tray with no problem, however in the last week she has strated going to the loo(poo) around the house???
i also have her mother who has given birth to 3 male kittens 3 weeks ago, the other cat(frank) is scared of the 3 wee boys. could this lead to her pooing around the house ? as in marking her area?
so my question is: 1, why would my cat have the runs???
2, why is she pooing around the house
any help/advice would be great as i am at a loss of what to do nextand apart fron the smell, we have 3 young kids to think about with regards to health/highgine issues

many thanks del.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: dsh called pip!
06-04-2012, 07:02 PM   #2

Re: Pooing in the house!!!!!!!

hi, have you taken frank to the vets? theres maybe a medical reason behind the diarrhoea that should get checked out asap.

as for pooing in the house, maybe frank is stressed with the new additions or she cant make it to the litter tray on time, but if i were you i'd be taking her to the vets.

Global Moderator

Cats owned: NA
06-04-2012, 07:15 PM   #3

Sorry to hear you are having a problem with Frank's toileting