Or Register for FREE!

Welcome to our Cat Forums!
Welcome to our CatForums!
You are seeing this message because you are viewing our cat forums as a guest.

You can continue to browse our many cat related areas as a guest but you are more than welcome to register and join our friendly community of Cat Lovers! ... And for free!

Doing so will also remove this message and some of the ads, such as the one on the left.

Please click here to register.

Cats owned: SILVER TABBY X2
19-05-2009, 07:18 PM   #1

Helloo ,,,<^.,.^>,,,

Hello
Cayo, Rico and myself are new to the site; I included them because they are always all over the keyboard, any way hi. As a newbie here I do have a few questions I hope some of you may be able to help me with not sure if posting here is ok but I guess someone will tell me if not. I adopted Cayo & Rico from a RSPCA rescue home Last October and going on dates given at the time they are around 7 months old now and totally spoiled, kitten food never really agreed with them so they have been of boiled chicken and Iams dry since about 3 months. They have had total freedom of the house and have been very good little kitties only scratching one chair seat so far. My main question to anyone who can advise is, at what age did you let your cats finally go out on their own? I do have a garden small but ok, and both cats love it out there but I have kept them on a harness and leads as they still look tiny compared with the local cats and they are so clumsy on the fences still, also I am in need of advice on cat flaps for UPV double glazed doors price is not an object but reliability at quality is, one I have been looking into is a petport microchip cat door but I need reliable feedback from users of this model so I hope there are a few of you out there as it is killing me getting up at 6:00 am each morning "I NEED SLEEP". Anyway hello again and thank you for reading.

Catsey Veteran

Cats owned: 2 moggie boys; 1 grey 1 red striped
19-05-2009, 07:27 PM   #2