PDA

View Full Version : Name suggestions please

Phoenix
18-07-2011, 10:53 PM
I'm planning to start a pet sitting business but I have no idea what to call it, any suggestions?

pamela81
18-07-2011, 10:55 PM
i have the first 2 pets for you in august if you want!!!!! :)

Phoenix
18-07-2011, 11:28 PM
I'll be running the business in Nottingham and can't really travel anywhere else. I'll PM you anyway Pamela.

Phoenix
19-07-2011, 08:28 PM
The only name I have come up with so far is "Purrfect Pets"

Anyone got any other suggestions?

Kim
19-07-2011, 08:32 PM
Would you travel as far as Leicestershire? Love that name, I'll have a think of name suggestions, but I'm not very imaginative :lol:

Phoenix
19-07-2011, 08:35 PM
Unfortunately not Kim, heavily reliant on public transport so can only cover Nottingham.

dandysmom
19-07-2011, 08:40 PM
I'm not very good at names either ...Pet Nanny?

Elaine
19-07-2011, 08:45 PM
Are you doing dog walking too or is it just small animal care?
Au-Pair Pet Care is taken before we go any further ;)
It's important the name you choose covers what you do. I chose my name because I do live at peoples houses often to look after their animals and their homes.
Will you be offering home boarding?

Kim
20-07-2011, 12:24 PM
Unfortunately not Kim, heavily reliant on public transport so can only cover Nottingham.

Thanks anyway. I wish you all the best of luck with your new venture. :)

Elaine
20-07-2011, 07:33 PM
Do you have a business plan together? You'll need one to open a business account.

Phoenix
20-07-2011, 07:43 PM
I've got an appointment with Princes Trust so they'll be helping me start it up (appointment is at the beginning of August)

There's still a lot to do before I start it, I'm hoping Princes Trust will help with funding as well.

Elaine
20-07-2011, 08:50 PM
Funding for what? There aren't many over heads, not like you need premisses, you cannt drive so no van...