PDA

View Full Version : Camping with a cat

Jugsmalone
15-06-2011, 01:04 PM
Me and the OH are off next week and for ages we have been planning to go camping with our dogs but theres one problem, we have since aquired Mika(Cat). so my question is has anyone ever been camping with their cat? and if so do you have any helpful tips?

Thanks

angieh
15-06-2011, 01:36 PM
:D :D :D

This brings back memories! Too many years ago now, I worked as a typesetter at a vanity publisher. One of the books I set was about a couple who travelled around with their cat in a camper van. Can't remember any details though.

Personally, I would be too worried about the cat escaping, doing a runner, making a bid for freedom or just wandering off looking for cat-stuff.

Jugsmalone
15-06-2011, 01:59 PM
:D :D :D

This brings back memories! Too many years ago now, I worked as a typesetter at a vanity publisher. One of the books I set was about a couple who travelled around with their cat in a camper van. Can't remember any details though.

Personally, I would be too worried about the cat escaping, doing a runner, making a bid for freedom or just wandering off looking for cat-stuff.

I am a bit worried myself about her getting lost/not coming back etc. i dont think we will end up going camping. it would interesting to know if any one has actually took their cat camping.

alexgirl73
15-06-2011, 02:44 PM
Could you not buy one of those electronic feeders that can give a few days meals, that way you can still go and Mika will be safe at home having the run of the house :D

angieh
15-06-2011, 02:48 PM
I am a bit worried myself about her getting lost/not coming back etc. i dont think we will end up going camping. it would interesting to know if any one has actually took their cat camping.

Yes, I agree it would but I think the chances may be rather slim, although there was one man I seem to remember who did do that, but unfortunately he isn't posting any longer.

Jugsmalone
15-06-2011, 03:09 PM