PDA

View Full Version : Do you collect anything ?

Shelley123
13-02-2011, 09:30 PM
As some of you will already know i collect dolls ranging from 1870 untill the present day. I have been collecting since 1977 and my hobby gives me much pleasure and interest. I enjoy going to fairs and doll club meets. I also do a fair amount of research and renovate dolls on an amateur level.
On a lesser scale i also collect vintage bears, Trolls and Esso men.
Am i trying to recapture my youth or what :lol:
What do other people collect ?

angieh
13-02-2011, 09:41 PM
I used to collect different things - I remember those trolls - had several of those, don't know what happened to them though. Liked the little ones best. And gonks ...... :lol:

Only small collection I still have are bird postage stamps although haven't actively collected any for ages. Keep them if something comes in the post though.

Now I suppose you could say I collect relatives that I didn't know I had via family history research - that's a collection of sorts I think!

Kazz
13-02-2011, 09:51 PM
I don't collect anything............. :(....Have just been told I collect people.

Elaine
13-02-2011, 09:54 PM
I collect cat ornaments but mostly I collect dust;)

pamela81
13-02-2011, 10:01 PM
i used to collect trolls and model cars, dont really collect anything now though

yola
13-02-2011, 10:09 PM
Stamps when I was small, then postcards. Nothing now, except bills :roll:

Phoenix
13-02-2011, 10:17 PM
I collect stones :D

Shelley123
13-02-2011, 10:40 PM
I collect stones :D

Hmmmm i forgot about that.
What sort of stones RCR, beach, gem or what ?
I am a mess when i go to a beach for collecting stones and shells. I have various collections of them in the house and garden.

lynz85
13-02-2011, 11:11 PM
i dont collect anything :(
i still have all my trolls from childhood but!!
my OH has a collection of wooden buddah's but hasnt got any new ones in a while

Shelley123
13-02-2011, 11:14 PM
i dont collect anything :(