PDA

View Full Version : Cheatah left home

mandyb
05-07-2010, 05:20 PM
Hi all,
I think cheatah's left home:( it started a few weeks ago there's a chinese couple that live up the road nice people. Anyway for a few nights I couldn't get her to come in and when I did she would howl and make my life hell till I let her back out. We found out she was sleeping in this ladies house and she was feeding her. I've been up and fetched her back a few times and kept her in but if anyone who has had a bengal will know what sort of noise they can make. She seems to want to be there and not with me I go and see this lady quite often and make sure cheatah is ok shes even got her own bed. Has anyone else had this happen? But as long as shes happy and seems to be what should I do?

Mandy.

angieh
05-07-2010, 05:45 PM
This must be very upsetting for you Mandy. I have no experience of Bengal behaviour I'm afraid, but I suspect that any cat can choose to go and live anywhere it likes and at least you know she is safe and is being cared for and not going out and getting herself into trouble. Has she been spayed? Not sure that would affect this sort of behaviour to be honest.

dandysmom
05-07-2010, 07:54 PM
It does sound as if she's decided to move! Distressing for you, but I don't really see what you can do, sadly. I too wonder if she's spayed?

mandyb
05-07-2010, 08:32 PM
Hi yes she is spayed she's nearly eleven yrs old. But she seems happy where she is do you think I should leave her? I do take food up for her and have told the couple any problems and I will take her to the vets.
Mandy.

dandysmom
05-07-2010, 09:04 PM
How many times have you brought her home and she keeps going back? Has anything in the house changed in the recent past that might have upset/stressed her? New pet, new furniture, new litter, big change in routine?

mandyb
06-07-2010, 08:55 AM