PDA

View Full Version : hi need info

shimmy
22-01-2010, 12:27 AM
hi im new on here im sorry i haven,t posted in the 'introductions' section, its late and i,m tired and thought it cant do too much harm , apoligies in advance
Right , im in the uk s. east area and about 3 yrs ago was given a cat of about 2 yrs old.
He is beautiful and he is just a little handsome so n so lol, then abt 2 yrs ago i was told he,s a maine coon. I,ve done a little research not much tbh and i think he could well be a norweigen forest cat decent. I know nothing about species or pedigree,s and basically im just really interested in finding out he,s native oriegens. Im not good at the pic thing but i,ll try, my pc isnt great either . Description, he is a long / tall cat grey n white , thick furr , large maine , thick set pours with a fox type tail lol, he is so playfull and deeply clever and ahead thinkin more than i reckon. he walks around the block with the dog next door and myself, he tells me off and paly fights/bites/licks all in 1 bout. i trod on his tail slightly the other day, he didnt forget it for an hour lol, ev time i went near him he hissed. Ive a lovely relationship with him, im he,s mate we play in the garden on his terms. fetching has become a midnight treat n i find all sorts lol. hope to post pics, if not he is on youtube i,ll av to post the link. might do a better one thts clearer. thanks in advance for reading , Michael essex uk
P.s forgot to say, me n my friend want advise on quality cat foods tht are better than ur average tin from sweetshop.

smudgley
22-01-2010, 12:30 AM
Yes premium quality cat foods are better than petshop brands.

No idea about your cat, but probably a long haired moggy at a guess.

Shelley123
22-01-2010, 12:44 AM
Welcome to the forum Michael, your Cat sounds a real character

shimmy
22-01-2010, 12:52 AM