PDA

View Full Version : First introduction.

jandarlo
14-01-2010, 02:57 AM
:cat22 Hello, I have never done anything like this before, I hope it will be interesting and helpful. I am an older person and my partner is in his mid 50's and we have just acquired a kitten. He is a very pretty tabby, and his name is "Possum". 2 years ago we put our last cat "Ebony" to sleep after 20 years with us. We were not going to have any more animals, but a neighbors cat made us change our mind. My partner and I realized there was something missing in our lives. And so we got "Possum when he was 5 weeks old, he is nearly 10 weeks old and is going to the vet for his first check-up on Monday 18th Jan. This little bundle of mischief has changed our lives. I never realized how much you have to change things when you bring a kitten into your lives! It is nearly like a new baby!!! But he is a lot more fun and entertaining. We are laughing a lot, due to his funny antics. That's enough for my introduction, I am hoping this isn't too long. Bye from 'jandarlo'

dandysmom
14-01-2010, 03:33 AM
:smt039 Hi and welcome, jandarlo! I'm an "older person" too we have all age ranges here, all of us are friendly. I do hope you'll enjoy the forum; look forward to chatting and possibly seeing pics of Possum!

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d117/dandysmom/Avatars%20etc/FotoFlexer_Photo-1.jpg

Annestaff
14-01-2010, 08:47 AM
Hi and welcome aboard :grin:

Mags
14-01-2010, 10:50 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/Mags40/Cassie%20welcome/CassieWelcome2.jpg

Hi Jandarlo :smt039 a warm welcome to Catsey!

I hope you'll enjoy your time here with us, we are a friendly crowd who love cats but will also chat about anything of interest.

Looking forward to chatting with you and hearing more about Possum, he sounds a bundle of fun!:lol:

If you have any problems finding you way round the forum or if you have any questions, just shout and someone will be along to help you.

angieh
14-01-2010, 12:32 PM