PDA

View Full Version : Modelling for cats?

princessx87
08-11-2009, 02:27 PM
Hi all,

I am thinking about placing my cats (Storm & Porsha) for modelling assignments. I am thinking for TV ads, Cat products, Pet shops ect..!
But i cant find anything about it online!

Does anyone do anything like this?
Is it easy to get into?

Much help needed please.. xx

Thanks in advance

angieh
08-11-2009, 02:40 PM
How exciting! I found this website for animal actors - I think you'd get more help going to an agency, but I have no experience at all of this and can't offer any advice really - my two wouldn't do anything they were told I'm sure!

http://www.animalactors.co.uk/article_55.shtml

Hope this link is allowed ............. Good Luck, let us know if you go further with this!

smudgley
08-11-2009, 05:17 PM
Hi all,

I am thinking about placing my cats (Storm & Porsha) for modelling assignments. I am thinking for TV ads, Cat products, Pet shops ect..!
But i cant find anything about it online!

Does anyone do anything like this?
Is it easy to get into?

Much help needed please.. xx

Thanks in advance

Why? :roll:

princessx87
08-11-2009, 08:30 PM
Just as a little hobby...

smudgley
08-11-2009, 08:31 PM
fair enough :)

dandysmom
08-11-2009, 09:18 PM
I would think you'd need a cat that was very calm and laid back; one at ease with car rides, strange places and people and the commotion of a photo shoot. All of mine but one would have hated it.

Phoenix
08-11-2009, 10:24 PM
I would think you'd need a cat that was very calm and laid back; one at ease with car rides, strange places and people and the commotion of a photo shoot. All of mine but one would have hated it.

Three out of four with Dylan - he does not travel well in a car at all so I wouldn't and couldn't have him as a cat model.

angieh
09-11-2009, 12:37 AM