PDA

View Full Version : Piano lessons!

random
19-05-2009, 09:30 PM
I am having Piano lessons! My first tomorrow, I am very excited, I have (self taught) learnt a little, I also play guitar and have a natural ear for music (so I am told!), I pick things up really quickly when it comes to music, I just had to share as I have wanted to learn to play piano for so long and have just got round to sorting it out! :-D

Mags
19-05-2009, 09:32 PM
How nice Random, I hope you enjoy it....:D

calismum
19-05-2009, 09:58 PM
Lucky you, I had lessons when I was at school and forced my parents into letting me do more 'interesting' things. How I regret that now.:cry:

I do hope you enjoy.:D

Elaine
19-05-2009, 10:03 PM
I envy people like you Random:lol: I always wanted to be musical, play guitar etc but with out all the hard work:lol:
Wanted to be the female Jimmy Hendrix, never made it:lol:
I do beleive i can sing though so maybe we could form a Catsey band:lol:
Well done and I wish you all the best with your piano lessons. xxx

Moli
19-05-2009, 10:05 PM
Hope you enjoy them Random, if you have a natural ear for music you should come on in leaps & bounds.....

dinahsmum
20-05-2009, 09:05 AM
Lucky you, I had lessons when I was at school and forced my parents into letting me do more 'interesting' things. How I regret that now.:cry:

I do hope you enjoy.:D
Ditto :( :(

pookyandjo
20-05-2009, 09:21 AM
Go Random!... I had lessons for years... still play now.. but stopped the lessons many years ago when it was more important for me to have (longer) fingernails than play...ahhhh vanity!

yola
20-05-2009, 09:27 AM
Random - well done! Hopefully you'll enjoy them :D a lot is down to the teacher and the rapport you have with them.

I learnt between the ages of 6 and 15. Most of the time I hated it (highly academic teacher + my parents forced me to practice)!! Last year I got a piano off freecycle and have been amazed at how I have got back into it.