PDA

View Full Version : A question for those who feed their cats a raw meat diet.

Emmaandhercats
30-09-2008, 10:56 PM
Hello, I am due to get 2 kittens in 3 weeks, and I am wanting to introduce a raw meat diet, was wondering if anyone on here feeds their cat/s raw, and if so what is the best way to introduce it gradually? And what is the best meat for them? Do i need to add any suppliments?
Thanks Emmaandhercats. xx

calismum
01-10-2008, 12:22 AM
I have very little knowledge about this. I have to ask why though? You would need to be very sure they got all the nutrients etc. they need. Alfie certainly enjoys the odd bit of raw beef as a treat.

Look forward to hearing other members views. Maybe someone will come along who has experience with that type of diet.

CM

dinahsmum
01-10-2008, 09:33 AM
Hello Emma
Do you mean you want to give your babies raw meat as part of their diet or are you planning a barf (all raw) diet?
All raw is quite complicated and will involve supplements etc.
If you do plan barf I take my hat off to you - I was very interersted in doing it for my two but somehow never got round .... story of my life!

There are some long and detailed threads here if you search on raw feeding etc. You'll even see a video of my Bentley, quite young, munching on a chicken wing!

Come back here if you want to ask new questions or chew (arf arf) the subject over again.

Emmaandhercats
01-10-2008, 09:48 AM
Hello Emma
Do you mean you want to give your babies raw meat as part of their diet or are you planning a barf (all raw) diet?
All raw is quite complicated and will involve supplements etc.
If you do plan barf I take my hat off to you - Come back here if you want to ask new questions or chew (arf arf) the subject over again.