PDA

View Full Version : Oral Flea treatments - any experience?

Gaina
12-03-2008, 12:26 AM
Hi All,

Sorry I haven't been around too much. I am really busy at Uni and I'm too pooped to do much other than check my emails at the moment :lol: .

I (well, my parents!) are due to give Billy a dose of Frontline, but he's such an utter wimp about the whole thing that I was wondering about the oral flea treatments you can get to put in their food.

Has anyone else used them?

Had any adverse reactions?

If you currently use this method of flea treatment and are happy with it, what brand do you use?

Thanks for the help. I hope everyone with two legs and four is doing great :-D .

Gaina x

Moli
12-03-2008, 12:33 AM
Hi, good to see you back, I have had no experience of oral treatment, but sure someone will be able to advise...

Mags
12-03-2008, 12:41 AM
I've no experience of oral flea treatment either but I've just been reading about them here........ http://www.fleafree.co.uk/flea_treatment/en/oral.shtml

angieh
12-03-2008, 11:19 AM
That's a very useful link Mags. Thanks.

Gaina
12-03-2008, 10:15 PM
Thank you Mags, that's very helpful :D

yola
12-03-2008, 10:18 PM
I use advantage drop-ons. Did broach the subject of oral treatment but my vet said it was too new and they weren't recommending it as yet - but that was about 2 years ago. Let us know what you decide on.

borderdawn
12-03-2008, 11:49 PM
I never put any chemicals on or in my pets unless they have the parasites that need killing! I cannot see why anyone would put stuff on their pets to kill something that isnt there? unless they are of course.
Dawn.

Gaina
13-03-2008, 07:52 PM
I never put any chemicals on or in my pets unless they have the parasites that need killing! I cannot see why anyone would put stuff on their pets to kill something that isnt there? unless they are of course.
Dawn.