PDA

View Full Version : Iodine therapy

KEGANTESS
09-03-2008, 03:03 PM
I am new on the forum and in 1 month my 13 y.o. is going in for iodine therapy and I am so nervous, I wanted to know if anyone on the forum has had this done and there experience with this treatment for hyperthyroidism.

alexgirl73
09-03-2008, 03:08 PM
Hi there. I've no experience of this myself but I'm sure someone will be on soon who has. Welcome to the forum.

KEGANTESS
09-03-2008, 03:10 PM
thanks i am so nervous she has to be there 4 day 3 nights

alexgirl73
09-03-2008, 03:11 PM
aww poor baby. You will be more nervous than she will I'm sure. But she'll be in the safest of hands no doubt.

KEGANTESS
09-03-2008, 03:23 PM
Yeah I just want her to feel better she has always been a little on the chubby side and to see her weight loss is killing me. Other than that her health is great. I have read alot on line testominals etc. and this seems to be best treatment.

babycakes
09-03-2008, 04:07 PM
Welcome to Catsey. I don't know anything about iodine therapy. I haven't even heard of it. I'm sure your baby will be ok X

dandysmom
09-03-2008, 04:17 PM
Hi and welcome to Catsey! Sorry your intro is about your girl's health; I'm not familiar with the problem, but several members are knowledgable about thyroid problems; hopefully someone will be on soon who can discuss it ......

Mags
09-03-2008, 04:58 PM
A warm welcome to Catsey :D

I've no experience of this either, I'm sorry to say ........... I hope someone here will have some knowledge of it.

Good luck - I'm sure it will all go well...

Kim
09-03-2008, 05:06 PM
Hi and welcome to Catsey.

I haven't any personal experience of iodine therapy, have you googled it? My cat has just had a thyroidectomy, the vet didn't suggest iodine therapy for her thyroid problem. I would ask you vet about all the options available, pros, cons etc.

dandysmom
09-03-2008, 07:59 PM