PDA

View Full Version : Max help yet again

kado
14-11-2007, 11:42 AM
Hi all. Max is a female and getting bigger around the belly. The problem with her at the moment is that she is visiting a neighbours house all the time with another cat from where she lives. There is another cat there and they get on as well but now she is leaking her nipples are getting bigger as well how long do you think the birth could be now. The owner of the house is at work all day and doesnt came back till realy late and has a garage with out a door on so i am afraid she will give birth there by herself. If she gives birth there should i leave her or take her home as i can stay with her so i know she will be ok. She still goes home but has something to eat and then goes back.

jane

Grete
14-11-2007, 06:28 PM
Hmmm I would start keeping her in Jane I think. I have no experience with kittening so I will leave that to the experts we have here :)

Jane
14-11-2007, 06:37 PM
I have no experience with pregnant cats/kittens either but surely it would be better to keep her inside all the time now? If you let her out there is a chance she could give birth pretty much anywhere..also, if there is problems she wont be near you.

Jac
14-11-2007, 07:29 PM
To be honest I would be keeping her in.

tilly
17-11-2007, 11:28 AM
I have to agree if possible I would keep her in.
sally

kado
18-11-2007, 11:36 AM
The trouble i have got is that she wont come home for me too keep her in. She goes to a neighbours house with oscar a cat from her home to play with max my friends cat and he has under floor heating. He is feeding her but if she gives birth there should i take her and the kittens back home and put her in a bedroom or should i leave her where she is. Max'xs owner is at work all day and i know he looks after her but i cant bear to think that she could give birth with out somebody there.

smudgley
18-11-2007, 12:31 PM
Who's cat are we talking about here?
Is it yours or the neighbours cat?