PDA

View Full Version : Any Tips For A Mom To Be

Jess751
23-04-2007, 06:23 PM
I rescued a female Snowshoe X and she wasnt fixed. I was told that she was just coming out of heat so I had some time before she went back in to get her fixed. But something was confused on their end as she was just going into heat. Needless to say she is now pregnant. I have a young male Main Coon X that is not fixed. (I dont like to fix my animals early in their life. Just a personal thing.) So she is about a month into the pregnancy. I am taking her to the vet after the first just to see how everything is going. But anyone have any tips?

Mags
23-04-2007, 06:28 PM
Hi Jess, I have no experience myself of pregnant cats but several of our members here do:D
I'm sure someone here will be along soon to answer any of your questions.....

Jess751
23-04-2007, 07:41 PM
Thanks Mags. :p

Animagus
23-04-2007, 08:12 PM
Hope you get the advice you need we have some experts on mums to be on catsey

Sweet
23-04-2007, 08:19 PM
I cannot offer any advice, hopefully someone can on here for you :) x

whiskey
23-04-2007, 08:30 PM
sorry im no help either but i wish you and your cat all the best:D

Jess751
24-04-2007, 02:49 AM
Anyone any help?? :cat12 Thanks though everyone!

Fran
24-04-2007, 08:00 AM
Hi Jess, I'm sorry you have found yourself in this position :( Please feel free to ask questions and I'll do my best to answer them for you, you can also pm me if you wish :) One thing I would advise is getting your young male neutered asap as queens can come back into call quite soon after giving birth to their kittens. Good luck at the vets, let us know what he says...

Jess751
24-04-2007, 01:05 PM