PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm New to catsey

sassiecath
05-03-2007, 09:33 AM
Hi everyone. I'm new here. I have 2 cat's we saved out here when they were babies. A choc. tabby (Inky, age 2) & a red tabby (Tiki, age 3) he was very sick when we found him. He is the one I'm joining for. He has heath issues & has ended up being a costly little guy, but we try to keep him going.

Right now I'm trying to find a affordable low fat food for him that I don't have to buy from a vet.(Too costly) But true to cat's nature, he is a picky eater. Any sugestions?

We almost lost him last month. X-Ray's showed he has a pancreatic disorder that causes all the fat to surround his organs. But he looks thin because the nutrition is not going to the right places. Though he was eating well when he got sick, Blood Test showed his liver enzime count indicated his body was feeding on itself. So we have to keep him on high calorie, low fat diet.

Anyway, Hope to get some good ideas from some of you along the way.

SassieCath....

dinahsmum
05-03-2007, 10:00 AM
Hi Cath - welcome to Catsey!
Here's my welcome pic
[attach-center]56[/attach-center]

I'm going to copy over your nutrition question for Tiki into the Diet & Nutrition section, as more people may answer it there and it'll be in the 'right' place for other people doing searches in the future.
I'll do my attempt at an answer there too!l

Sweet
05-03-2007, 10:10 AM
Hi and welcome to Catsey x

sassiecath
05-03-2007, 10:14 AM
Hi dinahsmum,

Wow that pic looks a lot like Tiki. He loves to sleep like that too.

Thanks for the help. I appreciate it.

I can't seem to get my photo of my cats down to the right size. Just got my computer back & don't have my photo software reloaded yet. Hopfully I can post a pic of my 2 guys later.

Thanks again,
SassieCath...

dinahsmum
05-03-2007, 10:19 AM