PDA

View Full Version : Soft Claws vinyl Nail Caps.

yokitty
29-11-2006, 05:52 AM
Hi there Im a Veterinary nurse. Im new to this forum and was reading some of the previous posts about rehoming cats because of their destructive nature. I think this silly as there are way too many abandoned cats aready running around on the streets.
I think I have found the solution for people at their wits end. Soft Claws (http://www.spuk.com)nail caps, they are flipping brilliant:lol:

I got it from my Veterinary wholesaler NVS by Special order and it came teh next day. The rrp is £21 for a six month pack.
The Vet has been praising this froduct for years, so I thought I try them out when my new sofa arrived. I have to say They really do work and life hasnt been better since my cat Fluffy began wearing them. Fluffy displayed no signs of discomfort or distress, she didnt even notice them on (she is an indoor cat)

They are a vinyl / rubber sheath that are glued onto the claws and effectively blunt the claws up to 6 times longer than regular triming. They fall off after 6 weeks with the natural shedding so there is no risk of fugal infection.

I recomend it to anyone in a desperate situation - Its a fantastic product and will definately lower teh amount of abandoned cats each year.

Has any one tried them yet? you can get more info here:

www.softpaws.co.uk (http://www.softpaws.co.uk)

Heres a pix from the site. Alison VN

Btw. The coloured ones are only available online, I found Vets are only supplied the clear natural ones - good for those less flamboyant felines.

http://static.flickr.com/56/151458467_198aed32c9_m.jpg

http://static.flickr.com/106/261471165_192ddbe18e_m.jpg

yola
29-11-2006, 09:59 AM
Alison - those sheaths are superb!!! I love the vibrant coloured ones :-D I agree - cats clawing furniture is no reason to rehome a cat. It comes with the territory; if you can't face a bit of scratched furniture - don't get a cat!!!