PDA

View Full Version : Pebbles is moody again

Booktigger
12-03-2006, 01:02 PM
Well, moody might be an understatement - she kept either trying to get me under the quilt with her claws out or biting me last night!! I dont' remember if she has been this bad before - it made me wary of going to sleep, cos it didnt matter if i was facing her or turned away from her, she kept having a go!! Fortunately, she already has a vet app for Sat morning, as the scab that responded to the steroid cream has come back, and I suspect her noisy breathing is when the scabs in her nostril are there. She has never been an easy cat to live with, and she does have a habit of attacking you just for stroking her in the morning. Any tips, or just something i have to accept?

Kay
12-03-2006, 01:09 PM
Hope the appointment went ok and that Pebbles is feeling a bit better this morning. She obviously isn't a morning cat. I'm not good at mornings either.

Booktigger
12-03-2006, 01:13 PM
The app is for this Sat coming, as she has to see the Australian vet. She did nip me again this morning!! It isn't just mornings though, and not only just in bed - I have lost track of the amount of scratches from her, and she doesn't like being picked up either (so normally have a scratch or two everytime we go to the vets.) And I have had an infected finger from trying to get tablets down her. She looks such a sweet cat though - but she has a reputation for being awkward at the vet!! No idea why, she only gave the vet nurse a little nip when she was microchipped!!

Kay
12-03-2006, 01:55 PM
Well fingers crossed for this coming Sat. Don't know what to say as I have never had this problem with any of my 9. Persians are so laid back though. Perhaps the scabs are making her feel agitated. Have you tried the Rescue Remedy or Skullcap and Valerian to calm her down a little you never know it may work.

Booktigger
12-03-2006, 02:29 PM