PDA

View Full Version : Fussy puss wood based cat litter

CJK
24-02-2006, 02:45 PM
I am new to wood based cat litters, so i Dont know about them.
Is this a good make one or a cheap make?
I am trying it cos Miss Princess fussy butt wont use catsan. She doing doo doo's on my carpet, so now my entire hallway, upstairs and down, and the stairs themselves, are covered in newspaper.
I thought i would put the litter tray (spare one) in the corner she uses most often, and slowly move it bit by bit to where the other one is, see if i can get her going in it that way.

I hope this wood based stuff is better than catsan though, it's a lot more expensive, was 2.99 for a tiny bag, which is about a quarter the size of catsan i get for 3.99. but if it is good then it's well worth it.

Also mylocal pet shop dont stck but can order me 2kg of james well beloved for 9.99, seems a fair price.

dinahsmum
24-02-2006, 02:48 PM
Don't know that one.
Use Tesco Premium Cat Litter - Wood based. 10litre packs - can't remember the price, sorry. It's more than £1.99 I'm sure - maybe £5.99?
I like it - not sure if the cats do. I think it may be a bit tough on their feet.I like the way it turns to sawdust once it's been damped, so you can see when it needs chucking, and I like the vague 'pine' scent, to mask others.

CJK
24-02-2006, 03:02 PM
I didnt even look if this was scented or not. Dont get to tesco often cos ther enot one in our town ( there not much here really) but will get hubby to take a look.

dinahsmum
24-02-2006, 03:03 PM
It's not 'scented' as such - just has a natural faint wood smell.

CJK
24-02-2006, 03:06 PM
well thanks for heading me in the direction of teccos ( as we call it in our house, from when ryan was a toddler and couldnt say tesco)

I'll certainly take a look next time i am there.
thinking about it wood stuff must be good cos wood green animal shelter use it

Booktigger
24-02-2006, 04:20 PM