PDA

View Full Version : Questions about showing

Chairman Miaow
26-11-2005, 09:48 PM
Hey,
I was considering showing Rocket under the household pets as he is a very chilled out cat. I went on the GCCF site and they don't seem to provide any info for beginers.
Do you keep them in their carriers? Or a pen? Do you buy the pen or is it provided for you? Do you need to bring food/water/litter? How long are they in their carriers/pens? About how much money should I withdraw?

Thanks! As you can see I have no idea at all!

Fran
26-11-2005, 10:01 PM
I have no experience of showing cats either CM yet, must say it is something that I would like to have a go at so I too will be interested to hear the replies to your questions :-D

bobbie3917
27-11-2005, 01:09 AM
right this is what i think i know
you have to get a pen/crate a white litter tray with white litter a white water and food bowl and a cat hehe i dont know how much it would cost sorry. how is your cat about having a bath? cos all show cats are bathed a few days before a show

Chairman Miaow
27-11-2005, 12:04 PM
He wouldn't be thrilled but I'm pretty sure I could talk him round! Where do pen/crate from? What size?

bobbie3917
27-11-2005, 04:51 PM
u can get them off ebay i dont know what size sorry

Fran
27-11-2005, 05:42 PM
I was speaking to someone today who shows her cats regularly and she says that the pens are provided you just need to provide everything else and that everthing has to be white, including the litter tray and litter :shock:

Chairman Miaow
27-11-2005, 06:10 PM
Thats weird. What if your cats aren't used to crystal litter?

I bought a ticket to the show in Olympia anyone coming? I don't think I'm entering Rocket, Mica would be really upset if left on her own. Too bad because when I approach breeders they could have seen that Rocket is well taken care of. :(

bobbie3917
29-11-2005, 01:02 AM
it also depends on the show the Gccf or the tics (i think that what the second 1 is) i know the Gccf is all white