PDA

View Full Version : Going Away For A Week, Advice Needed For Figo

keziah
11-07-2008, 12:12 AM
Dear Members,

My brother in law is getting married in November in India and the whole family including us will be going away for a week. Usually when my husband and me go on a holiday, we keep Figo with our parents in law as they just live next doors and he is comfortable with them. Now that even they will be coming with us, I am very worried about Figo. I need advice as to what would be best for him. One of the neighbours can come and feed him and clean his tray, but then he would be alone all day for almost a week which I cant bear to see. I have no experience with cattery and dont know whats the best way to go about it. Does anyone know of a really excellent cattery available in london? The best thing according to me would be if some friend could come stay at my house for those days, but noone comes to my mind would be kind enough to do that. If I am not mistaken, is there a service like that available and if so is it safe?

Any advice would be highly appreciated. Figo has never been alone for more than a day. As I said I am very worried about him, I love him to bits and the thought of leaving him alone here is just killing me, though November is a while away, I want to be prepared so that I dont keep worrying about him.

Please excuse my long post.

Jac
11-07-2008, 12:19 AM
Dont know how that got there. It was in a totally different thread last night I'm sorry. You must think I'm ignorant.

You can get a pet sitter to come in. They charge by the hour as a rule. Will play for a bit and change food and litter. Most will be happy to give you references. Good luck

tilly
11-07-2008, 12:22 AM